Sometimes you’re the hay.

spothayfar
Spothayclose

Spot, my not quite all there rooster, evidently tried to perch on top of this hay feeder in the barn and slipped down into it, where he got well and completely stuck. Once I determined that he wasn’t going to expire in the next few minutes, I ran to get my camera before freeing him, because…well…it WAS funny. Once freed, he was a bit wobbly on his feet, but then he’s always a bit wobbly on his feet. He’s just fine.

spotposthay

Post hay feeder incident. A bit embarrassed, I think, but otherwise fine.

Some of us are adjusting to the new location better than others.
ButtersMichael
Miles Away Farm Blog © 2011, where we’re miles away from feeling completely unpacked (it’s that last 10% that takes forever, right?) but are enjoying the sunshine, the rocking wood stove, and the lack of snow.

